VISITS & WINE TASTING

Just two steps away from Bordeaux city centre we invite you to live through an immersive experience in our gravity cellar. This state-of-the-art cellar is designed in a way to allow you to understand the different stages of wine making. Choose your experience below and come visit us. We look forward to seeing you!

 

 

Discover Malherbes

Immerse yourself in the mysterious and vast world of wine through a tour of our gravitational cellar, built to explain and show the meticulous task of winemaking right before your eyes. Starting with a walk in the vineyard, you will learn about the history of the property, different grape varieties and types of soils, and the life of the vineyard throughout seasons. You will then proceed into the cellar to see how the grapes continue their journey to become a wonderful wine, starting from the sorting, to the vats and all the way to the barrels all with the help of gravity. Enjoy a guided tasting of our two wines, Château de Malherbes Red and Château de Malherbes White, with a view over our barrel room. Feel the energy of the place and share it with your family and friends.



Duration: 45 min ; Wine tasting: 2 wines ; 15€ per person

 

Discover Malherbes Prestige

Begin your discovery of the vast world of wine and the story of the Château de Malherbes by understanding different steps essential in creation of a Grand Vin. Walking through the heart of the vineyard you will learn about the grape varieties of the region, its soils and their specifics, and also many more secrets of vineyard’s secrets. Walking through the wine cellar you will learn all about the vinification by gravity process, from the reception of the harvest and its sorting to the fermentation in the vats and then aging in barrels. You will overlook the barrel room during you tasting of our three wines - Château de Malherbes Red and Château de Malherbes White and our reserve red - Malherbes Grand Vin. Feel the energy of the place, the wine and the moment and share it with your close ones.
 
  Duration: 1h ; Wine tasting: 3 wines; 20€ per person

 

In the heart of the barrel room

Dive into the world of wine and discover its secrets with a full tour starting from the vineyard, where grapes start their life and all the way to the barrel room where wine steps into its final stages to become Un Grand Vin. Learn about the lifecycle of the vine, gravitational winemaking, enjoy a private access to the barrel room where you will taste our Reserve Wine during its aging process straight from the barrels and finish your journey by a guided tasting of our three wines - Château de Malherbes Red and Château de Malherbes White and our reserve red - Malherbes Grand Vin. Feel the energy of the place, the wine and the moment and share it with your friends and family.



Duration: 1h30 ; Wine tasting: from the barrel + 3 wines;
35€ per person 

 

The senses of Malherbes

Evolve and deepen your senses through a tour of Malherbes gravitational cellar. Immerse yourself into the world of wine by understanding the cultivation and vinification techniques. Starting with a walk in the heart of the vineyard you will learn about the lifecycle of the vine, different grape varieties and types of soil, and what makes a good “terroir”. Proceeding to the cellar you will understand the notion of gravity and how it enhances the production of Malherbes wines, you will be able to live through the vinification process from reception of the grapes all the way to the barrel room. This immersive visit will be followed by a unique and fun activity where you will have a chance to practice your sense of smell and to interpret the particularities of the wines through their aromas. This includes the tasting of our three wines (Château de Malherbes White and Red, “Malherbes” – our Grand Vin) and an experience around the aromas of wine (Le Nez du Vin) to then master your oenological skills through a game tailored to our wines. Feel the energy of the place, the wine and the moment and share it with your friends and family.



Duration: 1h45 ; Wine tasting: 3 wines + Le Nez du Vin experience; 40€ per person 

 

Non-alcoholic option available, and coloring pages for children.

VISITE & DÉGUSTATION

A deux pas de Bordeaux, nous vous invitions à vivre une expérience immersive dans notre chai gravitaire. Ce chai est une prouesse architecturale, spécialement conçu pour vous permettre de comprendre les différentes étapes de l'élaboration du vin. Choisissez votre visite parmi nos différentes offres ci-dessous. Nous vous attendons avec impatience !

 

 

Visite "Découverte" 

Percez les secrets de l’élaboration des vins de Bordeaux à travers une visite immersive de notre chai gravitaire, conçu pour permettre au visiteur de voir et comprendre le travail méticuleux de la vinification. En commençant par une promenade dans les vignes, vous découvrirez l'histoire de la propriété, les différents cépages et types de sols, et la vie du vignoble au fil des saisons. Vous poursuivrez ensuite par la visite du chai et suivrez le parcours gravitaire des raisins, depuis le tri, puis vers les cuves et jusqu’aux barriques. Dégustez le duo du Château de Malherbes, le blanc et le rouge, tout en contemplant notre chai à barriques. Ressentez l'énergie du lieu et partagez-là avec votre famille et vos amis.
 

Durée: 45 min ; Dégustation: 2 vins ; 15€ par personne

 

Visite "Découverte Prestige" 

Plongez vous dans l’histoire de la genèse d’un Grand Vin, entre héritage historique, terroir, et ambition. En vous promenant au cœur des vignes, vous découvrirez les cépages de la région, ses sols et leurs spécificités, mais aussi d'autres secrets de la vigne. En parcourant le chai, vous apprendrez tout sur la vinification par gravité, depuis la réception des vendanges et son tri jusqu'à la fermentation en cuves puis l'élevage en barriques. Vous apprécierez enfin la vue sur le chai à barriques lors de votre dégustation de nos trois cuvées - Château de Malherbes Rouge et Château de Malherbes Blanc et notre cuvée d’exception - Malherbes Grand Vin. Ressentez l'énergie du lieu, du vin et du moment et partagez-la avec vos amis et votre famille.


Durée: 1h ; Dégustation: 3 vins ; 20€ par personne

 

Visite "Au cœur du Chai à Barriques"

Immergez vous totalement dans le vignoble de Malherbes et découvrez ses secrets de vinification à travers son Chai Gravitaire. Profitez d’une visite ludique et pédagogique depuis le vignoble, où les raisins commencent leur vie, jusqu'au chai où le vin sera élaboré puis élevé patiemment pour devenir Un Grand Vin. Bénéficiez d’un accès privé unique à notre chai à barriques et d’une dégustation à la barrique de notre Grand Vin en cours d’élevage. Terminez votre visite par une dégustation commentée de nos trois vins - Château de Malherbes Rouge et Château de Malherbes Blanc et notre cuvée d’exception - Malherbes Grand Vin. Ressentez l'énergie du lieu, du vin et du moment et partagez-la avec vos amis et votre famille.



Durée: 1h30 ; Dégustation: à la barrique + 3 vins ; 35€
par personne 

 

Visite "Les sens de Malherbes"

Mettez vos sens en éveil à l’occasion d’une visite immersive au sein du chai gravitaire de Malherbes. Après une promenade au cœur du vignoble où vous découvrirez de vos propres yeux notre travail exceptionnel de la vigne, nous irons observer notre véritable process de vinification, et le rôle clef du principe de gravité dans l’élaboration des vins Malherbes. Vous pourrez vivre le processus de vinification depuis la naissance du raisin jusqu'au chai à barriques. Cette visite-immersion sera suivie d’une activité unique et ludique, où votre sens olfactif sera mis à l’honneur, afin d’interpréter les particularités des vins à travers leurs arômes... Saurez-vous les reconnaître ? Cette activité inclut la dégustation de nos trois créations (Château de Malherbes Blanc et Rouge, « Malherbes » – notre Grand Vin Rouge), une expérience autour des arômes du vin (Le Nez du Vin), puis une recherche amusante des essences de Malherbes, qui viendra compléter cette stimulation de vos sens et parfaire votre apprentissage œnologique. Ressentez l'énergie du lieu, du vin et du moment et partagez-la avec vos amis comme avec votre famille.

 

Durée: 1h45 ; Dégustation: 3 vins + expérience Le Nez du Vin; 40€ par personne 

 

Version sans alcool disponible, et coloriage pour les enfants.